The following are the five spiritual principles of Reiki for living, written by the Meiji Emperor to repeat and contemplate daily.

Just for today, let go of anger
Just for today, let go of your worries
Just for today, be filled with gratitude for your Blessings
Just for today, work hard, with devotion
Just for today, be kind to all living beings

Reiki is the Essence of Divinity. It is Universal, Divine Loving Light. Reiki is an energy which is loving and healing. It is given with unconditional love, it has full knowledge of where it is needed and will bring a sense of peace, healing and harmony within the mind, body and soul. It heals on all levels of existence, Physical, Emotional, Mental and Spiritual. None are excluded in the healing.

Reiki is a Japanese word, which is made up of two Kanji syllables; Rei (pronounced Ray) which means Universal or God’s Wisdom and Ki (pronounced Key) which, when translated means Spiritually guided Life force energy. The meaning then of Reiki is Universal Life Force Energy. Reiki originated in Japan in the early 1900’s by its founder Dr Mikao Usui.

Reiki is not a religion, nor is it associated with any religious philosophy or race, in fact Reiki practitioners from all ethnic backgrounds have used it as it compliments their spiritual practice of healing.
A Reiki Practitioner living by the Principles of Reiki will have a peaceful demeanor and a love for others, the planet and all living creatures.

The Reiki channel does not diagnose, they will be guided intuitively to direct the healing on all levels.
Reiki assists the body to heal and rejuvenate itself.

Reiki Courses

The Reiki Channel

The Reiki channel has a broad knowledge of the Chakra system, the main energy centres in the body, which are associated with organs and all systems within the body. Positive and negative factors in life have a direct effect on the chakras and consequently on the organs and the general wellbeing within the body. Reiki brings about balance within the chakras in order to complete the healing and create total harmony and inner peace.

There are three levels of Degrees and Initiations.

Reiki I Shoden, Certificate Level

This is the initiation as a Reiki channel, bringing you in tune with the very essence of your being. In this course you learn of the origin of Usui Ryoho Reiki and will experience the awakening of the Universal Life Force Energy within you and clear any obstructions. You will receive four Attunements during the course of the day, the awakening to the Reiki energy. You will learn of the seven chakras and the colour, location and the organs associated with each one of them.

Reiki II Okuden, Certificate Level

At this level you will receive two attunements, the initiation into three Reiki symbols used during a Reiki treatment and when and how to use them, and the transmission of Reiki Light energy to a recipient unable to be present. This is the knowledge of distance healing.
If you have completed your level one certificate and feel you are ready to take your practice to the next level, go to the link below and send an email describing your experience and commitment.

Reiki Master / Teacher Level Certificate Level

Reiki Master level is Living, BEing and Doing all there is with Reiki in your heart and soul. Learn the Master symbol, which holds all other symbols within it and receive the Master attunement.
This level is for the Reiki Practitioners who have a passion and longing to pass on the Reiki tradition of teaching to others. Learn how to pass attunements. Also included in the weekend, learn the ancient art of Ear Candling and much, much more!
If you can demonstrate your commitment to the principles of Living, Being and Doing all there is with Reiki, then you are ready to take the final step of becoming a practicing Reiki Master. I look forward to sharing the journey with you.

Courses are available

Courses are available in Brisbane by contacting Marina by email: